Enchanting Packed Lunches

TEA SHOP & CAFE

Kitchen Magick is one of my favorite forms of magickal working because the spell/recipe can be prepared at one time, and then consumed and activated hours or even days later. This aspect is especially helpful for moms and other busy individuals.

My Significant Other and I meet up and eat our lunches at a local park during the work week. Since I start my day later than he does, I make the lunches. My morning routine takes about two hours because I enjoy taking my time, but for others enchanting lunches may take some preparation the night before.

Of course, it’s best to use fresh and homemade ingredients whenever possible because 1) less chemicals in your food and 2) the energy you put into actually making something builds up, making the item more potent. Plus it tastes better. I’ve ruined store bought bread for my family.

I like to start with all the ingredients I’m going to use displayed on my kitchen counter. I cast a quick circle, and then I state the overall intent of the recipe. After that I go over each ingredient and state the why I’m using each one for the working and what they represent to me. Sandwiches are a staple in our lunches so I normally use some version of this spell. I draw any sigils needed, assemble the ingredients, and close the circle. At times I even draw runes or sigils on the bags containing the food.

Enchanting your lunches is a great way to get a little magickal pick me up in the middle of your day. Do you have a big presentation? Use some garlic for luck or basil for success. Feel like you and your partner need a little boost of love? Rosemary and basil. Feeling down? Cupcakes.

There are so many options and opportunities in kitchen magick, and all you need is a basic understanding of cooking techniques and food handling (don’t forget safety!!!).

 

Leave a Reply

