My Spice Cabinet Altar

 

About 70% of the tools I use in my practice are found at thrift stores or garage sales. It’s a thrill finding just the perfect thing without even knowing you were looking for it. My significant other and I go on bi-weekly trips to our local Salvation Army, and on one of these visits we stumbled across this cool spice cabinet. Knowing it would be perfect for my kitchen craft and because he loves the aesthetic, my SO bought it for me.

When we got home I cleaned it, cleansed it, and began transforming it into my kitchen altar. The altar sits inside a tall, skinny cabinet in the corner of my kitchen. I color code all of my ingredients so my family and I can quickly identify if something is edible or not. The symbol on the inside of the right door is my personal sigil which came to me in a mediation. The other symbol (not the pentacle) is a sigil I made for protecting anything from all forms of harm.

On top I keep a strip of green cloth to represent earth, a quartz crystal I use for casting circles,  a walnut for protect, a birch branch to represent Frigg, and two pieces of fossilized wood.

 

2 thoughts on “My Spice Cabinet Altar

  1. Pingback: Making Your Home a Magickal Haven – The Third Eye Empress

  2. Pingback: Altar Crafting – The Third Eye Empress

Leave a Reply

